Thursday, June 3, 2010

Mike and Ike Candy

When it comes to candy being gluten-free I am always skeptic!  It's hard to tell what actually is gluten-free from the imposters that pose as gluten-free and then after digesting you end up feeling sick.  Modified Food Starch is the culprit.  If the starch in MFS is corn based then you are ok, and it is gluten-free, but if it's not, then it's definitely not gluten-free.  In the past this was not always labeled, and therefore for the past 4 1/2 years of being gluten-free, I just steered clear.  Well, now with some products I don't have to.  Good news!  Mike and Ike candies are not only gluten-free but they confirm it on the box!!  Good stuff!

Questions or concerns?

xoxo Julie

No comments:

Post a Comment

Share your thoughts my Lovelies! I want to hear from YOU! xx