Thursday, December 9, 2010

Skinny Cow

Three cheers for Skinny Cow!  I often used to find myself standing and starring in the ice cream isle wondering what was, and what was not gluten-free.  Sometimes ingredients are not always accurate.  On occasions you will find a product that doesn't state gluten, but when researching it on their website seeing confirmed gluten in either the product or the processing can sometimes be misleading.  After passing by Skinny Cow many times, I finally took the box home and called the number on the box.  I researched it.  And I found that my fav fudge pops are gluten-free.  Yeah!

I feel I must share the news, because for all of you missing the idea of the ice cream truck...now you don't have to.  Indulge in Skinny Cow!  For those of you curious and seek the Questionaire section of the website click HERE.  

Chocolate Truffle Bars are gluten free and nut free.  Caramel Truffle Bars are gluten free and nut free.  White Mint Truffle Bars as well as French Vanilla Truffle Bars are also gluten and nut free.  Mini Fudge BarsFudge Bars do not contain gluten or nuts.

Dulce De Leche Ice Cream and Strawberry Cheesecake Ice Cream do not contain gluten or nuts.

My gluten-free lifestyle just keeps getting better!!

Enjoy! xoxo Julie



No comments:

Post a Comment

Share your thoughts my Lovelies! I want to hear from YOU! xx