Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Is The Product You Are Eating Contain Caramel Coloring?

Since I am on the topic of Caramel Coloring...

I should add that Coke (all versions of Coke), Pepsi (all versions of Pepsi) and root beer (all versions) all have caramel coloring, which means that every soda you drink you are consuming under 20ppm (parts per million-seems like so little, but builds up so fast) of gluten each time.

Bummer, big bummer and total bummer.

And right now, 20ppm and under is considered gluten-free, even though it has gluten.

So think about that the next time you want a soda pop.

In addition soda breaks down the digestion of vitamins and you end up not absorbing them correctly which is like the kiss of death for those of us with vitamin deficiencies!  Seriously, soda's not looking good right about now.

Enjoy! xoxo Julie


No comments:

Post a Comment

Share your thoughts my Lovelies! I want to hear from YOU! xx